Lake Harriet Community School is a Minnesota School of Excellence
Monday, October 7, 2013 6:25 AM


Did you know…


The entire validation process took two years. The first year (2011-2012) of the process we asked our parents and staff at both campuses to complete a school community self-study.  The self study was divided into six national standards. (More on each standard in future connections)

1.      Learning centered

2.     Diverse communities

3.     21st Century learners

4.     Quality instruction

5.     Knowledge and data

6.     Community Engagement

Research shows that if these standards are evident, best practices are being followed.